The home of the Dallas Cowboys became home to the world’s best cowboys and cowgirls today, Sunday, Feb. 25, as turf turned into dirt for the world’s richest one-day rodeo. RFD-TV’s The American, Presented by DISH payed-out $2 million dollars to the best athletes in PRCA, PBR and WPRA, and those who earned their spot as a qualifier, making the American dream come true for three athletes who advanced out of the semi-finals to split the million dollar purse.

Get complete payout details now.

Four-time PRCA world champion Kaycee Feild, six-time world champion steer wrestler Matt Reeves and ERA champion Cort Scheer all three took home $433,333 checks to split the million dollar prize as competitors who advanced from the semi-finals. Invitee’s Taci Bettis, Junior Nogueira and Kaleb Driggers, reigning PBR World Champion Jess Lockwood,  defending American Tie-Down Roping Champion Marty Yates earned $100,000 checks. 

Nogueira told the press he missed out on his late father’s Brazilian Hall of Fame induction ceremony for a chance to grab his American Dream. His father passed away doing what he loved most - Roping.

When asked what he planned to do with his newly signed check, Field responded saying, “When I retire from rodeoing, I don’t have to go get a 9-5, I can stay home with my kids and see them off to school and pick them up at home when they get off the School bus.” Photo Credit: Andy Watson/ Bullstock Media

BAREBACK RIDING: Kaycee Feild dominated the bareback riding with a score of 90.75. Feild rode C5 Rodeo Company’s Virgil, reigning bareback horse of the year, claiming a piece of the American’s million-dollar prize. Newlywed Albertan Orin Larsen scored an 88.5 on Frontier Rodeo Company’s Full Baggage. Steven Dent was 85 points to place third on Powder River Rodeo’s 2016 World Champion Bareback Horse Craig at Midnight. Mason Clements and Frontier’s Show Stopper were 82.5.

BARREL RACING: Invitee Taci Bettis and her horse Smash took $100,000 home to Round Top, Texas, after running a 14.845. Last year’s winners, Hailey Kinsel and horse Sister were second in the short-go with a 14.982. Ari-Anna Flynn, daughter of world champion bull rider, Denny Flynn, was third with a 15.238. Maryland futurity rider and A Cornerstone carried a 5 second penalty to be fourth with a 19.941 in the short-go.

STEER WRESTLING: Six-time NFR qualifer steer wrestler Matt Reeves was a rapid 3.73 to win $433,000 from the qualifiers pool. 2017 PRCA World Champion Steer Wrestler Tyler Pearson finished four-hundredths of a second behind to place second with a 3.79. Dakota Eldridge was 4.12, placing third and Canadian Scott Guenthner was fourth with a 4.24. 

SADDLE BRONC: ERA champion Cort Scheer came through the ranks of the qualifiers to ride four-time bronc of the year, Frontier’s Medicine Women to 89 points and a $433,333 payday. Scheer edged out last year’s winner, Cody DeMoss by .25 points.  Clay Elliott and Powder River’s young NFR mare, Show Me Again were 83.75. Wyoming’s Brody Cress, finished fourth with 83.75. Heith DeMoss, who lost the tie-breaker to make the short go, helped him at the chute and was at his side when the score came in. 

TIE-DOWN ROPING: Reigning American Tie-Down Roping Champion Marty Yates, becomes a two-time American champion, beating his own fastest time and The American's record time. He heads home to Stephenville, Texas with  a time of 6.38 and a check for $100,000. Texan Cory Solomon comes out of the American in the second spot with a time of 6.45. Cajun Marshall Leonard finishes at AT&T stadium in third place, stopping the clock at 7.11. America’s favorite tie-down roper places fourth on rodeo’s biggest stage with a time of 7.91. 

TEAM ROPING: Junior Nogueira and Kaleb Driggers take home separate checks for $100,000, becoming the 2018 American Team Roping Champions. They stopped the clock with a time of 4.57. Chad Masters and Paul Eaves finished second with a time of 5.03 to win $25,000. 

BULL RIDING: Dakota Rodeo's More Big Bucks earned reigning PBR World Champion Jess Lockwood more big bucks at their rematch today. Lockwood rode him at the 2017 PBR World Finals to earn him the world title. Texan Cooper Davis was right behind him with 89.5 points on Show Nuff to win $25,000.